咨询电话

604.731.1105
604.731.1103

地址

1215 W Bardway, Vancouver, BC V6H 1G7
26-15531 24 Ave, Surrey, BC V4A 2J4

关注我们

威斯理

大温地区:如何便捷培养孩子综合艺术素质

中国移民选择加拿大为第二故乡的一大重要原因就是让下一代接受良好的教育。随着越来越多的中国移民来到 BC 省,对于高素质教育的需求越来越多。 根据菲沙研究所(Fraser Institute)今年发布的一项调查报告,代表更高教育水平的位于 BC 低陆平原的私立学校现在有 2,170 个学生位于等候入学名单中, 有些学生甚至要等待三年才能得到进入私校的机会。这个数字显示获得优质教育资源的竞争将越来越激烈。

大多数私立学校都对申请入学的学生有较高的要求。只有那些学业优秀、综合素质过硬的学生才有可能被录取。在综合素质中,艺术素养又称为一个必不可少的衡量因素。越来越多的父母意识到培养孩子的艺术素养不仅是入读私校的要准备,更对孩子日后的全面发展和气质塑造有重要的影响。华人父母们倾泄越来越多的心血和金钱让孩子接受艺术培训。遍布大温的各类钢琴辅导班、声乐班、 绘画班等等自然成了孩子们课后必去的地方。但令家长头疼的问题仍旧不少,一是各类艺术辅导班水平参差不齐,很难选择;二是家长要带孩子在不同的艺术辅导班之间来回奔波,既耗费时间又耗费精力。父母的下午时间基本上做了孩子的专职司机。

威斯理学院旨于提供一个一站式艺术与语言培训平台,帮助家长解决这些问题。孩子在威斯理学院中就可以接受钢琴、吉他、乐理、声乐、小提琴、表演、主持、 演讲与口才、数学、写作与阅读、科学、社会学,以及电脑编程等各艺术与语言培训课程 我们的平台整合了温哥华及西雅图的优质教学资源,多种类的课程和灵活的时间表,使学生能自由的选择适合自己的艺术培训。通过4-8人的小班上课,老师能够更加挖掘每个孩子擅长之处,及时给孩子做出反馈和互动。定期的专家讲座的让家长们实时接收最新教育规划资料。

威斯理学院高水平的软硬件保证了一流的教学质量和绝佳的学习环境。学校位于温西 Broadway,装修考究,配备施坦威等名牌钢琴。威斯理学校在挑选教师上有严格的标准,只选择在口碑好、专业强、有知名度的华人和西人名师。学校的专职教务老师还将追踪每一个孩子的发展,为他们度身打造适合自己潜力和特质的艺术课程,全方位开发他们的艺术气质。 威斯理学院每年度都会定期举办文艺演出和比赛,给孩子一个展示自我的舞台,也同时反馈给家长近阶段的学习成绩。

Phone

604.731.1105
604.731.1103

Address

1215 W Bardway, Vancouver, BC V6H 1G7
26-15531 24 Ave, Surrey, BC V4A 2J4

Follow Us

Wesley

The Great Vancouver District: How to cultivate children’s comprehensive artistic quality conveniently?

One of the important reasons why Chinese immigrants choose Canada as their second hometown is that they want offspring to receive a better education. The more Chinese immigrants come to BC, the higher the educational demand is. According to the investigation reported by Fraser Institute this year, there are over 2000 students ranked in the waiting admission list of private schools located in the Lower Mainland of BC which represent a higher educational level.

Severely, some students need to wait three years in order to get this chance. The number shows that the competition of attaining better education will be fiercer.

Most private schools have high requirements on the students applying for admission. Only those who have excellent grades and outstanding achievements are more possible to be admitted. Artistic talent is one necessary factor in the comprehensive evaluation. More and more parents realize artistic talent is not only the prerequisite for entering the private schools, but also has great influence on children’s development and quality cultivation. In order to receive art training, Chinese parents invest much energy and money in all kinds of piano classes, vocal classes and painting classes around Vancouver. It gradually becomes a social norm that children must go to after-school classes, however, there are many problems perplexing parents. First, various classes are so irregular that it’s difficult to choose; second, it’s tired and time-consuming to shuttle different tutorial classes. Parents nearly spend the whole afternoon on the way of picking up children.

Wesley Academy is dedicated to providing one-stop art and language training platform, helping parents to solve these problems. Children can attend various courses like piano, guitar, music theory, violin, acting, hosting and speech. In addition to that, math, writing, reading, science, and sociology are also serviced for children. Our platform integrates the superior teaching resources of Vancouver and Seattle. Multiform courses and different schedules offer various and free training for students. Teachers can excavate children’s advantage and interact with them in time through micro-teaching (4-6). Moreover, parents can update their educational knowledge by periodical lecture.

No matter software condition or educational facilities, Wesley Academy creates a top-ranking teaching and excellent learning environment. It’s located in the Broadway of West Vancouver with elaborate decoration and famous piano like Steinway. Wesley Academy has strict standards for teachers, only selecting professional and good reputation Chinese and Western people. Professional instructors will follow every child’s development and design suitable art class, exploring their artistic quality all around. Wesley College periodically hosts artistic performance and match annually, providing a platform for children to show themselves and feeding back children grades.